Dovre Township

Three Dovre Town Board Supervisors were elected on Nov.3, 2020  
Seat B: Kim Larson for a two year term
Seat C: Marie Ostby for a six year term
Seat D: Sherry Jean Larson for a 4 year term.
In November, 2022, Seat B will again be up for election.

Broadband Information 

Information send in Flyer 

PowerPoiont from July 22, 2021 Meeting

Subordinated Service District Petition

LRIP Grant Information 40th Ave NE and 19th Street NE

MnDOT LRIP Grant Application Website

Cummulitive Impacts Affecting the MN 23/US 71 Corridor from 48th Ave NE to 37th Ave NE prepared in 2017 for HSIP meeting.
40th Ave NE and 19th Street NE LRIP Grant Application

Dovre Township's Ballot question passed allowing on/off sale of liquor in the township.

Glen Rose Meadow View Homes 2nd Addition Subdivision Hearing Notice
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Planning Commission of the Dovre Township will hold a public hearing on July 30, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. or as soon as possible thereafter.

The application for development of this property requires a public hearing for a preliminary plat.  The property is located on the south side of 47th Ave NE, and the legal description is Lot 1, Block 1 ROSE GLEN MEADOW VIEW HOMES 2ND ADDITION.
Please click on the below links to view information provided by the applicant.

Letter from Attorney Cletus Frank on behalf of Lowell Teiszen (applicant) to Dovre Township Board
Proposed Plat - Rose Glen Meadow View Homes 2nd Addition
Storm Water Report
Rose Glen Meadow Topographic Map
Rose Glen Meadow View Original Plat 1959.
Rose Glen Jan 2019 Subdivision Plat - Daryl Nielson
Rose Glen Meadow Covenants

The Dovre Township Planning and Zoning Administrator has provided a memo in response to the application for consideration by the Dovre Township Planning and Zoning Commission.  Please click on the below link to view the memo.

Memo of Dovre Township Planning and Zoning Administrator for Glen Rose Meadow Subdivision

Because of the COVID-19 situation the hearing will be held electronically utilizing ZOOM.  If you would like to attend the meeting please email Chairperson Sherry Larson at or call 320-262-6783 to receive the link to attend via computer video or via a telephone connection.  

Instructions for joining a ZOOM meeting

If you would like to provide written comments or have questions, please contact Marie Ostby 320-235-2070,

Audio of 7-30-2020 Rose Glen Meadow hearing link

Member of Minnesota Association of Townships
Representing Grassroots Government

Dovre Township is a township in Kandiyohi County, Minnesota, United States. The population was 2,119 at the 2010 census. Dovre Township was organized in 1869, and derives its name from the Dovrefjell mountain range in Norway.

Monthly Meetings
Township board meetings are scheduled for the first Tuesday of the month. If it becomes necessary to reschedule a meeting it will be posted on the bulletin board outside of the town hall.  Dovre Township Supervisors are elected in the November elections.  
Meeting Time: 7:00 pm
Meeting Location: Dovre Town Hall, 3077 Co Road 27 NW, Willmar (NW corner of intersection of Highways 5 and 27).

2015 Newsletter
2016 Newsletter
2017 Newsletter
2018 Newsletter
2020 Newsletter 

Dovre Township Annual Meeting

The Dovre Township Annual Meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 8, 2022 at 7:00 PM at the Dovre Town Hall.
The annual meeting, also known as “Township Day,” is always held on the second Tuesday in March at 7:00 pm. This is a day for all township citizens to participate in Grassroots Government. Citizens residing in townships have the privilege, honor and responsibility to participate in the Township Annual Meeting where they will play an active role in setting the level of spending (Levy/Budget) shared by the property taxpayers in the township.

Annual Township Election:
Residents can express their choice in electing their leaders during November elections.
Meeting minutes do not become official until they have been approved by the board at the meeting following month of the minutes. If you would like to request a copy of the township minutes, send the clerk $5 for a hard copy or check the Bulletin Board link on this website.

Elected Township Officers
Supervisor/Chairman: Marie Otsby
Supervisor/Road Supervisor: Glen Arfstrom 
Supervisor/Road Supervisor: Keith Quale
Supervisor: Sherry Jean Larson
Supervisor: Kim Larson
Clerk: Pat Jacobs
Treasurer: Teren Novotny
 2022 Board of Equalization Meeting: The meeting is scheduled each April 
The purpose of this meeting is to determine whether property in the jurisdiction has been properly
valued and classified by the assessor. If you believe the value or classification of your property is
incorrect, please contact your assessor’s office to discuss your concerns. If you disagree with the value
or classification after discussing it with the assessor, you may appear before the local board of appeal
and equalization. The board will review your assessments and may make corrections as needed.
Generally, you must appeal to the local board before appealing to the county board of appeal and

Chlorate Application Policy